Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fortrex or Terrova?

Default Fortrex or Terrova?

I am looking to upgrade my trolling motor for next year and want ot stick with MK. Any opinions on either the Fortrex or Terrova. I have never used the digital steering before that the Terrova uses. It seems like a neat concept. Whats your thoughts?

I didnt go the extra mile when I bought a new one but the digital steering that MK and Motorguide went to are great.

ccarter good luck on your trolling motor hunt. There are some real nice ones out there but the prices are out there allso. I just bought a MK Riptide ST and have not yet got it mounted on the boat, but I do think they have got most the bugs worked out of them. I did alot of reading/homework on them befor purchasing mine.

Just bought a Terrova w/i pilot. I am waiting on it to get here to mount. I was just in NY fishing the niagara river and my buddy has one on his guide boat. It was very quiet and easy to raise and lower. I have a MG wireless and it is noisy when the motor turns for direction. I love the remote , I can be anywhere on the boat and work the trolling motor. I fish alot at Lake Erie and Niagara River, I need the ablity to be anywhere on the boat . The Terrova w/i pilot has great features go to Minnkota web site to see video of operation.

Quote Originally Posted by RBOFishin View Post
    Just bought a Terrova w/i pilot. I am waiting on it to get here to mount. I was just in NY fishing the niagara river and my buddy has one on his guide boat. It was very quiet and easy to raise and lower. I have a MG wireless and it is noisy when the motor turns for direction. I love the remote , I can be anywhere on the boat and work the trolling motor. I fish alot at Lake Erie and Niagara River, I need the ablity to be anywhere on the boat . The Terrova w/i pilot has great features go to Minnkota web site to see video of operation.